Online Driver Education
 

With the best online driver education program in Colorado!

A true quality program.

Only $55.00

Colorado Online Driver Education

The Drivers Education Colorado course provided by codrivered.com is a course that you would not want to miss out on! Everyone has busy schedules at some point and adding a new class to one’s already existing workload can at times be overwhelming. However, by informing yourself about the benefits and importance of this Colorado Drivers Education course, you will be one step closer to wanting to complete the course and obtaining your valid Colorado driver’s license

Are you 14 and 1/2 years old?

Are you ready to take driver education? You must be at least 14 ½ years of age to enroll or register Once you complete the course and are 15 years old, you can then go get your learners permit.

Register Now!!!


 

What is Drivers Ed. Colorado?

Drivers Ed. Colorado is a course needed by first-time drivers who are in need of learning safe driving techniques. The course will teach you every tip and trick to help you succeed in getting get an approved CO driver’s license.  

 

Importance of Colorado Drivers Ed. and Colorado Online Driver Education courses?

Seeing as teenagers are considered to be a high-risk group when it comes to driving, they are obliged to take Colorado Drivers Ed. courses should they wish to receive a Colorado driver's permit, depending on their age. It has been statistically proven that more than 25 percent of teenagers in the age group of 15-16 years old have been involved in car accidents or have received a ticket for rash driving.

You must first obtain a Colorado driver's permit and then take a Driver’s Ed Colorado course. Though it is not a necessary course, this kind of course is a more efficient and comprehensive way of learning safe driving rather than learning from a family member or by yourself.

In Colorado, the state laws are developed by the Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S). These laws then become part of the Department of Revenue and are implemented by the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). The DMV monitors Colorado online driver’s education and the specific requirements and guidelines for those who want to secure a driving license. These learner permit requirements are dependent on the age of the applicants. Any Colorado resident who is under 16 years of age has to complete Colorado Drivers Ed. courses either online or in a classroom so that they are eligible to take the driver’s test to be able to receive a Colorado driver's permit or CO driver’s license.

 

Benefits of Colorado Drivers Ed. courses

When you are enrolled in a Colorado Drivers Ed. course through codrivered.com you will have benefits like:

  • Learn the latest driving laws.
  • Interactive website.
  • Up-to-date 3D animations to help you with the course.
  • More than 3 hours of course video content.
  • Live instructors to help you through the course.
  • Learn to drive safely at all times.
  • Learn freeway driving.
  • Learning to navigate through rush hour traffic and busy urban streets.
  • Driving in tough weather conditions.
  • Obtain a certificate which you may use at the Colorado DMV office to get a Colorado driver's permit.
  • Completing the course will also help you be eligible for Driver training Auto Insurance Discounts.
  • Online Driver's Ed. courses allow you to save time and give you the freedom of doing the course anywhere at any time. You will not be required to show up at a location so that you can complete your course.
  • There are no distractions in the student’s surroundings like sound pollution or someone talking loudly.
  • Online courses cost less than courses you might take at a driving school.
  • You will be able to work at your own desired pace. The online course will not require you to keep up with other students or wait for other students to move on to the next step.

 

Requirements for learner’s permit in Colorado

To apply for a Colorado driving permit you must visit the DMV office and show:

  • A valid identification such as your state-approved birth certificate.
  • Provide the office with your valid social security number.
  • Show them a certificate of completion of any Colorado Drivers Ed. course if you are under 16 years old.
  • You will have to complete a 30 hour approved course or a 4-hour awareness class if you are between 15 years and 6 months and 16 years of age.
  • Or, you will have to complete a 30 hour approved course if you are between 15 years and 15 years and 6 months of age.
  • Successfully pass the vision exam and written test conducted by the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
  • Complete an Affidavit of Liability and Guardianship (Form DR 2460) and submit it to the office.
  • Pay the learner’s permit fee.
  • You must hold a valid Colorado driving permit for at least 12 months before being able to apply for a CO driver’s license.
  • You may appoint a supervising driver who is at least 21 years old.

 

Requirements for a driver’s license in Colorado

To apply for a CO driver’s license you must visit the DMV office and follow certain restrictions depending on your age:

  • You must hold a valid Colorado driving permit for at least 12 months before being able to apply for a CO driver’s license.
  • Show your valid ID (follow Colorado States valid identification chart).
  • Two (2) documents or proof of residency dated within 1 year.
  • If you are below 21 years, you can either use your parents or guardians proof of residency.
  • Show your social security number or your parent’s social security number (if you are below 21).
  • Complete Colorado Drivers Ed. course.
  • If you are 18 years or younger, you must show the office your completed driver’s log, which clearly states that you have 50 hours of driving experience.
  • If you are younger than 16 ½ years than you must complete “behind-the-wheel” training for 6 hours. Show the certificate of completion to the Colorado DMV.
  • Pay all the fees required by cash or check (Debit or credit cards are not acceptable by the DMV).
  • Pass a road test conducted by the Colorado DMV.
  • If there is no driving school present near you in more than 30 miles than you can practice driving with a driving supervisor who is approved.

 

Driving restrictions after you receive your driving license

If a driver is younger than 18 years of age he/she must follow certain restrictions for one year:

  • For the first 6 months, never drive with a passenger who is under 21 years old.
  • After 6 months of holding your license, you are allowed to drive with a passenger who is 21 years old, but only one.
  • You are not allowed to drive between 12 am to 5 am unless:
  • There is an adult/parent/guardian with you.
  • There is an adult with you who has had a license for at least 1 year or more.
  • You have a statement signed by your employer or school which clearly states as to why you will need to drive during the above mentioned hours.
  • It is an extreme emergency situation, e.g. taking someone to a hospital.

 

Age requirements for Colorado driver's permit and CO driver’s license

  • Those who are 15 or 15 ½ years old are fully eligible and can apply for Driver’s Ed Colorado permit.
  • Those who are 16 or 16 ½ years old are fully eligible and can apply for driver’s awareness permit.
  • Those who are 21 years old or older are fully eligible and can apply for a minor instruction permit.
  • After you have received all permits and have more than 6 hours of behind the wheel training, you are then eligible and can apply for driver’s license Colorado.

 

Why is codrivered.com best for this online driver education course?

Codrivered.com provides you with the best online driver education program in Colorado for only $55. We have over 15 years of experience in the field of teaching Colorado Drivers Ed. Currently, we are approved and have been operating in more than 7 states in the US. More than 30,000 students have been served and are satisfied with our ‘round the clock service. 

We here at codrivered.com consider ourselves the leader in the online Drivers Ed. Colorado industry. All of our courses have been approved and meet the Colorado DMV requirements. Our course can help you not only become a more mature driver, but also facilitates the process of obtaining your permit and license.

Our online drivers Ed. Colorado course is similar or equivalent to taking a course in your nearby driving school. The course can be taken from anywhere at any time if you have a proper internet connection. Our website is fully interactive, with fun animations, 3D graphics and easier to retain course material. We have over 3 hours of video content and live instructors to help guide you through the process of driving safely.

After completing the 50-hour Parent/Teen Guide and the 6 hour professional training provided by this Colorado Online Driver Education course, you will be adequately prepared for the behind the wheel driving test to receive your CO driver’s license.

At codrivered.com, we will teach you the latest basic traffic laws and safety tips that will help you become a better driver. We hope to be able to share the knowledge that we have in hopes of preparing you and getting you one step closer to a Colorado driver’s license.

 

Conclusion

There are still some people that believe that online classes are not properly organized or reap the same benefits as being in a classroom. However, we would like to reassure teens and their parents that Drivers Ed. Colorado courses taken online are conducted with utmost seriousness. We time each unit of the course, there are quizzes at the end of each section to make sure that each student understands the material which will be found in the final exam.

During the course, students will read about topics such as the rules of driving, road rules, laws of the road in Colorado, the dangers of driving, including driving while impaired.

Over the years, the amount of road accidents has significantly declined and we believe that it is programs such as Drivers Ed. Colorado that has significantly contributed to that. It is important to make sure that whoever gets behind the wheel has a thorough understanding of what it means to be a responsible driver. Not only will you be one step closer to your license, but you will be supported by an excellent team. We here at codrivered.com strongly believe in friendly customer service, professional instructors and updated course material. So look no further and sign up for our Online Drivers Ed. Colorado course right now!!